Kitty Scream ~ Wicked Wednesday ~

Welcome to Wicked Wednesday!

I once had to save my cat from the neighbours house.

CnMzPifUIAApuO5.jpg-large

He was only a kitten, and had recently learnt to jump the fence. Unfortunately, this newly acquired skill had not come with ability to jump back.

He went missing, I looked for him, and couldn’t find him. There was nothing I could do. I was by myself. I just had to wait until he turned back up.

The phone rang. It was my mum. She’d gotten a phone call from someone who had read her number on his very tiny collar. They had him, and it was my job to go pick him up.

He was in a yard two houses down. I had wondered. At this point, I should tell you that he was SCREAMING. I mean really screaming. Two houses away and I could hear the wailing, enough to let me know he must be nearby, just not enough to direct me to him.

I went and knocked on the door, and had to walk through the whole house to collect my kitten, who was still wailing out the back, and clung onto me when I picked him up. The man at the door thought it was hilarious. I suppose it would be, if it weren’t happening to you.

Dobby: I know you’re not reading this, largely because you can’t read,being a cat, and also because I don’t like to share my laptop, but if you were I’d tell you one thing. You’re hilarious, but also humiliating, please try to limit the ‘h’ words I can use to describe you.

Keep Smiling!

~Shade x

Leave a Reply

