Moon Phases ~ Wicked Wednesday ~

Hello! And Welcome to Wicked Wednesday!

As you may or may not know, as a result of illness I have missed a lot of schooling, and for what I have been able to attend, I have often been so drugged up on medication, that my memory is a little sketchy.

images.jpg

This has led me to many an experience, including the one I’m about to tell you about.

The phases of the moon. A basic science lesson that we’ve all probably been taught, only I wasn’t taught it, because I wasn’t at school for that lesson. Instead, I was a school just in time for the test that asked me for an answer I had never been told.

I tried to be resourceful, and use what knowledge I did have. The phases of the moon? There was only one source I could even draw a guess from. Twilight.

What are the phases of the moon? I wrote my answer: Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn. Imagine my shock when that was not correct.

Yes, it did occur to me at some point around Breaking Dawn that these did not sound like moon phases, and that perhaps Stephanie Meyer was not who I should be looking to for my science answers, but what choice did I have?

So I have two things to tell you; the first thing is that no matter how badly you think you’ve done on a quiz, or how stupid something you say might be, you can rest assured in the knowledge that I have done worse, and you need not feel so embarrassed. The second thing is to educate you, and just quickly let you know that while I’m still not entirely sure what the moon’s phases actually are, I am certain that the titles of the books in the Twilight series are not the places to find such information.

Keep Smiling!

~Shade x

Leave a Reply

