Siri ~ Wicked Wednesday ~

It’s Wicked Wednesday again!

I’m pretty sure Siri has a personal vendetta against me.

Siri_3359038b.jpg

Voice activation isn’t a tool I find myself regularly using, but there are times that call for a little help from your hand-held personal assistant. For me, most of these occasions are direction related. In other words, I get lost, I hope that Siri will come to my aid and help me unlose myself.

Siri does not respond how I want her to. She is deliberately unhelpful. She’s actually problematic.

On my phone, Siri calls people. Randomly, and with no warning. People who I’ve not spoken to in years, who have perhaps forgotten I exist, and who certainly do not wish to receive a call from me, people I don’t want to speak to either.

Naturally, whenever this happens, panic ensues. There’s usually some not so wonderful language, and some frenzied movement while I frantically try to hang up before the call can go through.

And now I’ve decided enough is enough. Siri, we’re breaking up. It’s not me, it’s you. You don’t understand me, and I’m moving on. Go talk to the others, like you’ve been trying so hard to make me do all this time.

Keep Smiling!

~Shade x

Leave a Reply

