FireTruck ~ Wicked Wednesday~

Hi! And Welcome to Wicked Wednesday!

blog1.png

When I was around 3 years old, I attended a birthday party.

As often happens at the birthday party of a child so young, the party mum went around the group, asking each of us what we wanted to be when we grew up.

Typically, most of the little girls answered things like ‘mermaids’ or ‘fairies’, or ‘princesses’. I was not like most of the other little girls.

I didn’t want to be a mermaid, or a fairy, or a princess, or even a mermaid fairy princess. I wanted to be a firetruck.

Not a firefighter, that mightn’t have been so outrageous. I wanted to be the actual motor vehicle itself. I believe the party mum was a little bewildered, and rightly so.

I also recall wanting to be an ambulance at one point around the same time.

Dreams were shattered when I did not grow up and become a transformer.

Keep Smiling!

~Shade x

2 thoughts on “FireTruck ~ Wicked Wednesday~

Leave a Reply

